Sandpiper Class Association
LtGrayLine
Sandpipers Racing

x2015-Logo2The Marshall Sandpiper continues to grow as a racing class along with membership to the Sandpiper Class Association. The association's mission is to promote the Sandpiper class, develop and support  Sandpiper racing, encourage and foster the sport of sailing and do anything else it can to support Sandpiper sailors and enthusiasts.

By becoming a member of the Sandpiper class you enable the Class Association to promote the Sandpiper class, develop and maintain a class website, organize class rendezvous, promote and support Regional and National Championship regattas and help maintain the Sandpiper as a strict one-design class of sailboat.

The 2017 Sandpiper National Championship will take place September 22 – 24, 2017 and will be hosted by the Duxbury Yacht Club in Duxbury, MA.

Fleet captains for 2017 – 2018 race seasons are as follows:

Fleet #1 - Padanaram, MA:  Geoff Marshall (geoff@marshallcat.com)

Fleet #2 - Barnegat Bay, NJ:  Jim Cadranell (jcadranell@comcast.net)

Fleet #3 - Duxbury, MA:   Peter Clapp (dyccatboats@gmail.com)

Fleet #4 – Barnegat Light, NJ:  Peter Menninger (pmenninger@yahoo.com)

Fleet #5 - Saunderstown, RI:   TBD

Fleet #6 - Useppa Island, FL:   Bill Welch (billwelchmd@mindspring.com)

Fleet #7 - Cape Cod, MA:   TBD

Fleet #8 - Nantucket, MA:   Amory Ross (ross.amory@gmail.com)

Fleet #9 – Normandy Beach, NJ: Peter Schwartz (pjs_home@yahoo.com)

Fleet #10 – Metedeconk, NJ: Mimi Dimon (mmdimon30@hotmail.com)

Fleet #11 – Mantoloking, NJ: Carl Beck (cbeck@hymanbeck.com)

LtGrayLine

Marshall Marine
Shipyard Lane
55 South Dartmouth, MA 02748730

508.994.0414

Click to retiurn to home page